Ordered before 22:00? Same day Shipping!
Customers rate us 9.4
Free shipping from € 40,-
Top quality products!
What are the Yoga Sutras?

What are the Yoga Sutras?

By: YogashopComments: 0

What are the Yoga Sutras?

The yoga sutras are the golden rules within yoga, the rules that you live physically and mentally to.

The yoga sutras are divided into eight steps:

  • Yama
  • Niyama
  • Asana
  • Pranayama
  • Pratyahara
  • Dharana
  • Dhyana
  • Samadhi

Every yoga sutra is about a certain part of how you live and how you approach life. Yama is about what you should not do (from not stealing, to no violence, to being selfless). Niyama is about your behavior and attitude, such as being honest and disciplined, applying self-reflection and being committed. Asana is about your body and movement, the yoga as we know it today. Pranayama is about your breathing, Pratyahara is about focusing your attention inward, Dharana is concentration, Dhyana is a pointed meditation and Samadhi is full consciousness through all of the above. This is a very short explanation of the yoga sutras.


There are no comments yet, be the first one to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published
By using our website, you agree to the usage of cookies to help us make this website better. Hide this messageMore on cookies »



Create an account

By creating an account with our store, you will be able to move through the checkout process faster, store multiple addresses, view and track your orders in your account, and more.


Recently added

You have no items in your shopping cart

Total incl. tax:€0,00
Order for another €40,00 and receive free shipping

Calculate shipping costs

No shipping methods found for this country